M.Sc. Karoline Pelka

Karoline Pelka, M.Sc., is a mathematician and has been a research associate at Fraunhofer IWES since 2016. She investigates matters concerning the reliability of wind turbines by analyzing field data with statistical methods. She is also personally interested in sustainability and enjoys hiking and cycling in nature.

Wind farm operation and data analysis: Safe sharing of operating data with the Energy Data Space

Digitalization is on everyone’s lips. How can digitalization in the wind industry contribute to the improved competitive ability of renewable energies? One answer is the safe and uncomplicated sharing of wind turbine operating data. The Energy Data Space allows the…

20,000 operating years: Data analysis generates added value from field data

Wind turbines generate electricity – and a whole lot of data. The amount of data is growing continuously as the number of operating years increases, but also as turbines are equipped with more and more sensors and operating data with…

M.Sc. Karoline Pelka

Karoline Pelka, M.Sc. ist Mathematikerin und seit 2016 wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am Fraunhofer IWES. Sie beschäftigt sich mit Fragenstellungen zur Zuverlässigkeit von Windenergielangen und analysiert zu diesem Zweck Felddaten mit statistischen Methoden. Auch persönlich interessiert sie sich für Nachhaltigkeit und ist gerne zu Fuß oder mit Fahrrad in der Natur unterwegs.

Windparkbetrieb und Datenanalyse: Mit dem Energy Data Space Betriebsdaten sicher teilen

Digitalisierung ist in aller Munde. Wie kann die Digitalisierung in der Windbranche zur verbesserten Wettbewerbsfähigkeit der erneuerbaren Energien beitragen? Eine Antwort darauf ist das sichere und unkomplizierte Teilen von Betriebsdaten der Windenergieanlagen. Der Energy Data Space ermöglicht es der Windindustrie,…

20.000 Betriebsjahre: Datenanalyse generiert Mehrwert aus Felddaten

Windenergieanlagen erzeugen Strom – und viele Daten. Mit fortschreitender Zahl an Betriebsjahren, aber auch durch die zunehmende Standardinstrumentierung der Anlagen mit Sensorik und Verfügbarkeit zeitlich höher aufgelöster Betriebsdaten wächst die Menge an Daten kontinuierlich an. Felddaten – womit alle während…